The Latest

Sep 5, 2013

Hey Krew, finally a video for Public Record.  This was filmed at Chilliwack Party In The Park a couple of weeks ago.  Please watch the video to the end, as there is information/statistic provided for anyone that needs or wants it.

The song was written by Karen G (Momager) originally as a poem. Anthony and I were able to translate the poetry into a melody which is in essence what a song is.  I hope you enjoy it.  Please comment, rate, like, and share.   xo Kat

Aug 22, 2012

Let’s Get On These Streets - On The Radio

Hey Kat’s Krew,  I have a huge favour to ask.  Could you please send off a request  to the radio station’s below to get On These Streets  on the air.  Be sure to let them know that it a brand new song released by EMI Music Canada!  Thank you ~ much love always ~  Kat 

Oh and if you could send in a request to your local station if it’s not on the list that would be awesome too.  You guys are the best

Sunfm 99.9  http://www.thesun.net/SongRequest.aspx

SONIC 104.9  http://www.sonicnation.ca/contact-us/?song-request

 Starfm 98.3 http://www.starfm.com/contact/

 Virgin Radio 95.3 http://vancouver.virginradio.ca/Request.aspx

 THE BEAT 94.5  http://thebeat.com/contact/heydj


On These Streets  http://itunes.apple.com/ca/album/on-these-streets/id549798139?i=549798141

Aug 10, 2012

Aboriginal Peoples Choice Music Awards Featured Artist

I was checking out artists on the Aboriginal Peoples Choice Music Awards site, and was thrilled to find that I was being featured.  A few more clicks and I see that so was Terri Clark.  I’ve dreamt of this sorta thing my whole life.  I have to admit that it feels kinda surreal!  I’ve got the biggest smile.  What an awesome week!

Aug 9, 2012

Personalized, Autographed, Framed Photo

Hey KatsKrew so here’s the deal. EMI Music Canada and MOArtist.com has released the highly anticipated MOA Season 1 Compilation on iTunes.

Lets get On These Streets to #1 by downloading, and sharing with everyone! It is only $1.29 and makes a great gift too!

The first 100 Krew members to message me their order confirmation number will go into a draw to receive a personalized autographed framed photo!

I know that there will be Krew members who cannot participate as the song is not available in all countries yet.  Once it is we will do another contest.  I love you all so much.  Thank you for believing in me. It means the world to me. ♥ Kat

http://itunes.apple.com/ca/album/on-these-streets/id549798139?i=549798141

Aug 6, 2012

On These Streets

Hey #KatsKrew just a reminder that you can get #OnTheseStreets on iTunes now. I am so excited! Pls comment and rate on iTunes and share ♥ Kat


Showtimes: August 6: 7pm PDT, 10pm EDT, 3am (Aug 7) London, Noon (Aug 7) Melbourne August 7: 7pm PDT, 10pm EDT, 3am (Aug 8) London, Noon (Aug 8) Melbourne August 8: 3am PDT, 6am EDT, 11am London, 8pm Melbourne August 9: 3am PDT, 6am EDT, 11am London, 8pm Melbourne August 10: 11am PDT, 2pm EDT, 7pm London, 4am (Aug 11) Melbourne August 11: 11am PDT, 2pm EDT, 7pm London, 4am (Aug 12) Melbourne
Aug 2, 2012
B_w_star


Showtimes:

August 6: 7pm PDT, 10pm EDT, 3am (Aug 7) London, Noon (Aug 7) Melbourne
August 7: 7pm PDT, 10pm EDT, 3am (Aug 8) London, Noon (Aug 8) Melbourne

August 8: 3am PDT, 6am EDT, 11am London, 8pm Melbourne
August 9: 3am PDT, 6am EDT, 11am London, 8pm Melbourne

August 10: 11am PDT, 2pm EDT, 7pm London, 4am (Aug 11) Melbourne
August 11: 11am PDT, 2pm EDT, 7pm London, 4am (Aug 12) Melbourne

Aboriginal Peoples Choice Award
Hey Kat’s Krew, my nomination for an Aboriginal Peoples Choice award was received just before the deadline today! Yeah!  I am nominated for Single Of The Year for Kiss My Lips which was released June 2011.
http://itunes.apple.com/ca/album/kiss-my-lips-single/id461766820
NEW VOTING PROCEDURES FOR 2012
As approved by the Manito Ahbee Festival Board of Governors, the following changes will be in effect for the voting procedure of the 2012 Aboriginal Peoples Choice Music Awards:
Submission deadline is June 29, 2012, 5:00 p.m. Central Standard Time.
The first round of voting will start on July 16, 2012 at 11:00 a.m., CST and end on August 6, 2012 at 11:59 p.m., CST. Only industry voters will be able to vote at this time in all categories and cast their votes online.  Industry votes will determine who the nominees are in each category.
The second round of voting will begin on August 13, 2012 at 11:00 a.m., CST and close on September 3, 2012 at 11:59 p.m., CST.  This round of voting is open to the public and all nominees will be posted online for each category. 
Here is the link to sign up as a member:
http://aboriginalpeopleschoice.com/sign-up/
Membership for Aboriginal Peoples Choice Music Awards is free.
As a member you will :
Be signed up to vote in the 2010 Aboriginal Peoples Choice Music Awards and
Receive news updates on upcoming events around the awards via email
Simply enter your e-mail address and press ‘request account’ to sign up. Winners will be chosen by the fans and stakeholders. All submissions will be uploaded to the Internet for on-line members to browse and consider.
Thank you for your continued support!
♥ Kat
Jun 29, 2012

Aboriginal Peoples Choice Award

Hey Kat’s Krew, my nomination for an Aboriginal Peoples Choice award was received just before the deadline today! Yeah!  I am nominated for Single Of The Year for Kiss My Lips which was released June 2011.

http://itunes.apple.com/ca/album/kiss-my-lips-single/id461766820

NEW VOTING PROCEDURES FOR 2012

As approved by the Manito Ahbee Festival Board of Governors, the following changes will be in effect for the voting procedure of the 2012 Aboriginal Peoples Choice Music Awards:

  1. Submission deadline is June 29, 2012, 5:00 p.m. Central Standard Time.
  2. The first round of voting will start on July 16, 2012 at 11:00 a.m., CST and end on August 6, 2012 at 11:59 p.m., CST. Only industry voters will be able to vote at this time in all categories and cast their votes online.  Industry votes will determine who the nominees are in each category.
  3. The second round of voting will begin on August 13, 2012 at 11:00 a.m., CST and close on September 3, 2012 at 11:59 p.m., CST.  This round of voting is open to the public and all nominees will be posted online for each category.

Here is the link to sign up as a member:

http://aboriginalpeopleschoice.com/sign-up/

Membership for Aboriginal Peoples Choice Music Awards is free.

As a member you will :

  • Be signed up to vote in the 2010 Aboriginal Peoples Choice Music Awards and
  • Receive news updates on upcoming events around the awards via email

Simply enter your e-mail address and press ‘request account’ to sign up. Winners will be chosen by the fans and stakeholders. All submissions will be uploaded to the Internet for on-line members to browse and consider.

Thank you for your continued support!

♥ Kat

Jun 29, 2012

Debut CD - Released June 2011

MOA Season 1: Digital Album: Album Art!  To be released soon to HMV!
Jun 20, 2012

MOA Season 1: Digital Album: Album Art!  To be released soon to HMV!

Jun 1, 2012

Bloopers. So here I am trying to shoot a 1 min video.